window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-128425004-1');

The Belgium First Division A or Belgian Pro League is the top league competition for association football clubs in Belgium. Contested by 18 clubs since 2020–21 season. Belgium First Division A operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the Belgian First Division B. Seasons run from early August to late April. Every team plays 34 matches each in the regular season. And then entering play-offs I or play-offs II according to their position in the regular season.

Play-offs I are contested by the top-four clubs in the regular season, with each club playing each other twice. Play-offs II (also known as the Europa League playoff) is contesting by teams ranked 5 to 8 in the regular season, divided into four groups of four teams playing each other once. The team finishing in 18th place is relegating directly. However, the 17th place will battle for promotion-relegation play-off against 2nd place of Belgian First Division B.

Go to Top