The Chinese Football Association Super League, commonly known as Chinese Super Leagues or CSL. Currently known as the China Ping An Chinese Football Association Super League for sponsorship reasons. It is the highest tier of professional football in China, operating under the auspices of the Chinese Football Association (CFA).

The rebranding of the former top division Chinese Football Association Jia-A League created this League in 2004.

Originally contested by 12 teams in its inaugural year, the league has since expanded, with 16 teams competing in the current season. A total of 31 teams have competed in the CSL since its inception. Only seven teams of them have won the title: Guangzhou Evergrande (8), Shandong Luneng (3), Beijing Guoan (1), Shanghai SIPG (1), Shenzhen Jianlibao (1), Dalian Shide (1), Changchun Yatai (1). The current Super League champions are Guangzhou Evergrande.