The Coupe de France, also known as the Coupe Charles Simon. It is the premier knockout cup competition in French football organized by the French Football Federation (FFF). It was first held in 1917 and is open to all amateur and professional football clubs in France. And also including clubs based in the overseas departments and territories.

Between 1917 and 1919, the competition called the Coupe Charles Simon, in tribute to Charles Simon, a French sportsman and the founder of the French Interfederal Committee (the ancestor of the French Football Federation), who died in 1915 while serving in World War I. The Final is played at the Stade de France and the winner qualifies for the group stage of the Europa. And a place in the Trophée des Champions match. A concurrent women’s tournament is also held, the Coupe de France Féminine.