The FA Community Shield is English football’s annual match contested at Wembley Stadium between the champions of the previous Premier League season and the holders of the FA Cup. If the Premier League champions also won the FA Cup, then the league runners-up provide the opposition. The fixture recognized as a competitive Super Cup by The Football Association and UEFA.

Organized by the FA, proceeds from the game are distributing to community initiatives and charities around the country. Revenue from the gate receipts and match program sales is distributing to the 124 clubs. Who competed in the FA Cup from the first round onwards, for onward distribution to charities and projects of their choice. While the remainder is distributing to the FA’s national charity partners. The fixture first played in the 1908–09 season, replacing the Sheriff of London Charity Shield.

The FA Community Shield evolved from the Sheriff of London Charity Shield that had been introduced in 1898.