The Campeonato de España–Copa de Su Majestad el Rey, commonly known as Spanish Copa del Rey or simply La Copa. The Royal Spanish Football Federation organized an annual knockout football competition in Spanish football.

The competition founded in 1903, thus making it the oldest Spanish football competition. It considered one of the most prestigious national cup trophies in the world. Copa del Rey winners qualify for the following season’s UEFA Europa League. If they have already qualified for Europe through their league position. Then the Europa League spot gave to the highest-placed team in the league who has not yet qualified.

Barcelona is the most successful club in the Spanish Copa del Rey, winning their fourth consecutive and 30th overall title against Sevilla in the 2018 final held at the Metropolitano Stadium. Athletic Bilbao has the second-most titles, with 23. Real Madrid is third, with 19. The current title holders are Valencia who defeated Barcelona in the 2019 final.