Luis Palma’s late goal secured a dramatic 3-2 victory for Celtic, who twice came from behind to defeat St Mirren on the final day of the Premiership season, culminating in a trophy celebration at Celtic Park.

St Mirren’s captain, Mark O’Hara, twice put the visitors ahead, but Celtic equalized with goals from Matt O’Riley and Kyogo Furuhashi, leaving the match level at halftime.

The second half saw less action until Palma met Anthony Ralston’s cross in the 86th minute, delighting the home fans just before the silverware presentation.

Captain Callum McGregor, celebrating his ninth title with Celtic, remarked, “It’s been a tough season with its challenges. The team that handles setbacks best is the one that ultimately wins the league. In the last few weeks, our quality shone through to secure the title.”

Meanwhile, Kyosuke Tagawa’s dramatic late goal earned Hearts a 3-3 draw against Rangers at Tynecastle.

Lawrence Shankland netted his 31st goal of the season for third-placed Hearts in the 33rd minute. Rangers responded with goals from Ross McCausland and Todd Cantwell in the second half. Substitute Fabio Silva added a third for Rangers, but Hearts’ substitute Dexter Lembikisa reduced the deficit before Tagawa’s equalizer in added time left Rangers’ manager Philippe Clement with concerns ahead of the Scottish Cup final against Celtic.

In another match, Dundee and Kilmarnock ended their successful league campaigns with a 1-1 draw at Dens Park. Luke McCowan canceled out Gary Mackay-Steven’s opener, but missed a late penalty that could have won the game for Dundee after Kilmarnock’s Robbie Deas was sent off.